GESCHÄFTSBEDINGUNGEN

m

GESCHÄFTSBEDINGUNGEN

Die Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen gelten für Buchungen, die direkt bei Joali über unsere Hotel-Website www.joali.com vorgenommen werden, die ALIBEY Maldives Private Limited gehört und von ihr betrieben wird.

Wenn Sie eine Buchung bei einem Reiseveranstalter und nicht direkt bei Joali vornehmen, gelten diese Buchungsbedingungen nicht für Ihre Buchung. Stattdessen unterliegt Ihre Buchung den Buchungsbedingungen Ihres Reiseveranstalters.

Wenn Sie eine Buchung direkt bei JOALI über die Hotelwebsite vornehmen, schließen Sie einen Vertrag mit uns „ALIBEY Maldives Private Limited“. Der Vertrag kommt erst dann zustande, wenn Sie bei der Buchung die fällige Zahlung geleistet haben und wir Ihnen unsere Buchungsbestätigung ausgestellt haben.

Bitte lesen Sie diese Buchungsbedingungen sorgfältig durch, bevor Sie bei uns buchen, da sie Ihre und unsere jeweiligen Rechte und Pflichten darlegen. Wenn Sie etwas in diesen Buchungsbedingungen nicht verstehen, wenden Sie sich bitte an uns, um zu besprechen, was dies für Sie bedeutet: booking.jomv@joali.com


Durch die Nutzung dieser Website erklären Sie sich mit den vorliegenden Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen einverstanden, die wir von Zeit zu Zeit durch Aktualisierung dieses Beitrags überarbeiten können. Die geänderten Bedingungen treten mit ihrer Veröffentlichung in Kraft. Ihre Nutzung einiger Teile oder Funktionen der Website unterliegt möglicherweise zusätzlichen Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen.

JOALI MALDIVES COVID-19 POLICY

Please refer to our policy here for complete information.

 

RESERVATION CONFIRMATION

Arrival & departure date, flight details, full names of each occupant, date of birth of each child (if applicable) are required at least 14 days prior to your arrival in order to complete the reservation process.

All rates are per villa, per night and include breakfast at the VANDHOO Restaurant. Rates are quoted in USD based on double occupancy except for Two-Bedroom Luxury Beach Villa with two Pools, Three-Bedroom Ocean Residence with two Pools and Four-Bedroom Beach Residence with Pool which are priced for 4 adults, 6 adults and 8 adults respectively. Rates are subject to applicable service charge and government taxes.

 

CHECK-IN & CHECK-OUT:

Check-in time is 14:00 and check-out time is 12:00. To guarantee early check-ins, guests are required to pay 100% of the accommodation rate for the previous night’s stay.

 

MANDATORY TAXES:

Rates are subject to all applicable taxes in effect at the time which currently consists of a mandatory 10% service charge, 16% T-GST Tax on all Goods and Services and Green Tax at a rate of 12 USD per person per night, regardless of age. The Resort reserves the right to revise the rates in case of a government mandate to increase T-GST Tax, introduction of new taxes or due to a revaluation/devaluation of the Maldivian Rufiyaa. Taxes will also be applicable for additional person/child supplements.

 

ZAHLUNGS-, STORNIERUNGS- UND NICHTERSCHEINUNGSBEDINGUNGEN:

Für vollständige Informationen wenden Sie sich bitte an die Reservierungsabteilung des Resorts unter booking.jomv@joali.com.

Das Resort behält sich das Recht vor, die Buchung ohne vorherige Ankündigung zu stornieren, wenn die vollständige Zahlung nicht rechtzeitig eingeht. Die Zahlung aller Nebenkosten muss vor dem Check-out im Resort erfolgen.

Das Resort ist nicht verantwortlich für etwaige interne Bankgebühren und Entgelte, die von der Bank des Kunden (vorbehaltlich der Richtlinien Ihrer örtlichen Bank) während des Transaktionsvorgangs erhoben werden könnten.

Im Falle eines Nichterscheinens (d. h. wenn Sie Ihre Reservierung weder in Anspruch nehmen noch stornieren) wird eine Gebühr in Höhe des gesamten gebuchten Aufenthalts und Anreisetransfers erhoben. Alle Gebühren und Strafen verstehen sich inklusive Steuern. Sollten Sie die Reise nicht antreten und die in Ihrem Reisepaket enthaltenen Unterkünfte und Dienstleistungen nicht in Anspruch nehmen, gelten weiterhin alle von Joali Maldives, den Fluggesellschaften, dem Resort oder anderen Anbietern erhobenen Gebühren und Entgelte. Alle Mitglieder der Reisegruppe müssen bei Reisen auf die Malediven einen gültigen Reisepass vorlegen. Für Reisen aus bestimmten Ländern ist möglicherweise ein Visum oder ein gültiger Reisepass erforderlich. Bitte wenden Sie sich an die Botschaft der Malediven. Das Versäumnis, dem Luftfahrtunternehmen oder Regierungsbeamten die erforderlichen Dokumente zur Verfügung zu stellen, führt zur Verweigerung der Beförderung. Alle anfallenden Stornierungs- und Nichtanreisegebühren liegen in der alleinigen Verantwortung des Kunden und werden entsprechend berechnet.

 

KREDITKARTENRICHTLINIEN:

Alle online getätigten und per Kreditkarte bezahlten Buchungen werden beim Check-in mit der Original-Kreditkarte überprüft. Falls für die Buchung und Zahlung eine Kreditkarte eines Dritten verwendet wird, werden Sie gebeten, die Autorisierung des Dritten vorzulegen Vom Karteninhaber unterzeichnetes Formular zusammen mit der Kopie der Kreditkarte per Scan per E-Mail zum Zeitpunkt der Zahlung und der Originalkopie des Autorisierungsformulars beim Check-in. Bitte beachten Sie, dass eine Kopie des Reisepasses des Kreditkarteninhabers erforderlich ist.

Bitte kontaktieren Sie die Reservierungsabteilung des Resorts unter booking.jomv@joali.com, um ein Formular zur Kreditkartenautorisierung zu erhalten.

Bitte beachten Sie, dass wir keine Reiseschecks akzeptieren.

 

RÜCKERSTATTUNGEN:

Rückerstattungen aufgrund einer Stornierung Ihres Aufenthalts vor Reiseantritt werden nach Benachrichtigung (oder ggf. nach Rückgabe der Dokumente) bearbeitet und unterliegen den geltenden Stornierungsgebühren, die von Joali Maldives, dem Resort und/oder anderen Reisebüros erhoben werden. Die Buchung kann mindestens 60 Tage (Festtage) und 15 Tage (Hochsaison) vor der Ankunft storniert werden, um die volle Stornogebühr zu vermeiden. Rückerstattungsanträge müssen direkt telefonisch bei Joali Maldives Reservations im Resort unter +960 65844 00 gestellt werden. Nicht genutzte Leistungen, die in Ihrem Reisepaket enthalten sind, werden nicht erstattet.

 


ÜBERARBEITUNGEN:

Eine Änderung der Aufenthaltsdauer oder der Daten Ihrer Reservierung unterliegt der Verfügbarkeit und kann zu einer Preisänderung führen. Eine Änderung der Aufenthaltsdauer oder des Namens stellt eine Stornierung dar. Bitte beachten Sie den Abschnitt STORNIERUNG/NO-SHOWS oben. Für vollständige Revisionsrichtlinien wenden Sie sich bitte direkt an die Joali Maldives-Reservierung im Resort unter +960 6584400

 

VILLA-AUFTEILUNG:

Das Resort kann keine Anfrage für einen bestimmten Villenstandort oder eine bestimmte Villennummer zum Zeitpunkt der Buchung garantieren. JOALI Maldives wird sich bemühen, solche Anfragen zu bestätigen, kann dem Gast jedoch erst zum Zeitpunkt der Ankunft Bescheid geben. Sollten bei der Ankunft Unstimmigkeiten zu den Bestätigungsdetails (Villa-Kategorie, Anzahl der Personen, Alter der Kinder, Verpflegungsplan usw.) bestehen, gelten ausnahmslos die unten aufgeführten Bettenrichtlinien des Resorts.

 


FLUGHAFENTRANSFER:

Für vollständige Informationen wenden Sie sich bitte an die Reservierungsabteilung des Resorts unter booking.jomv@joali.com.

Kostenloser Flughafentransfer für Kleinkinder im Alter von 0,1 bis 1,99 Jahren, die den Sitzplatz mit den Eltern/Erziehungsberechtigten teilen
Für Gäste, die mit dem Wasserflugzeug reisen, bietet Joali Maldives die kostenlose Nutzung der JOALI-Wasserflugzeug-Lounge an
Die Abflugzeiten werden von den örtlichen Flughafenbehörden festgelegt und können sich ändern.
JOALI Maldives ist nicht verantwortlich für Verzögerungen oder Annullierungen bei Inlands- und Wasserflugzeugtransfers

 


CIP-SERVICE AM FLUGHAFEN:

Um die Wartezeit der Kunden auf die Einreiseformalitäten zu minimieren und einen reibungslosen Transferprozess zu gewährleisten, kann unser Team auf Anfrage am Ankunfts- und Abreisetag CIP-Lounge-Services am „Velana International Airport“ arrangieren.

 

INKLUSIVE:
Das Flughafenpersonal wird die Passagiere am ersten Ausgang/auf der ersten Stufe/auf der ersten Treppe abholen und ihren Wunschnamen auf dem Namensschild zur Begrüßung vermerken. - Unterstützung bei der Einreisekontrolle.
Unterstützung bei der Gepäckausgabe am Gepäckband und der Übergabe an den vorgesehenen See-/Landtransportdienst nach Überprüfung des Gepäcks durch den Passagier
Gepäckaufbewahrung
Private Lounge
Kostenlose Erfrischungen
Begleiten Sie CIPs zum vorgesehenen Transfer

 


KEINE DROHNENRICHTLINIE:

Obwohl wir wissen, dass wir Gäste haben, die Drohnen-Enthusiasten sind, müssen wir eine Umgebung aufrechterhalten, die das Recht unserer Gäste auf Komfort und Privatsphäre respektiert. Daher können wir Gästen während ihres Aufenthalts in unserem Resort nicht das Fliegen von Drohnen gestatten. Wir weisen außerdem darauf hin, dass zum Fliegen einer Drohne eine staatliche Genehmigung erforderlich ist.

 


Einwanderungspolitik und Staatsbürgerschaftsnachweis:

Alle Mitglieder der Reisegruppe müssen bei Reisen auf die Malediven einen gültigen Reisepass vorlegen, um ihre Staatsbürgerschaft nachzuweisen.

Für Reisen aus bestimmten Ländern ist möglicherweise ein Visum oder ein gültiger Reisepass erforderlich. Der Reisepass sollte den Einwanderungsbestimmungen der Malediven entsprechen (mit maschinenlesbarer Zone (MRZ) und mindestens 6 Monate gültig sein). Bitte kontaktieren Sie die Botschaft der Malediven oder besuchen Sie die Website der Botschaft https://www.immigration.gov.mv/pages/entry.html.

Zum Zeitpunkt der Buchung sind die vollständigen vollständigen Namen und das Alter der Kinder anzugeben. Der Besitz ordnungsgemäßer Unterlagen liegt in der Verantwortung des Passagiers. Wenn Sie von den Malediven in ein Land abreisen, für das eine Gültigkeitsdauer des Reisepasses von sechs (6) Monaten über das Reisedatum hinaus gilt, wird diese Anforderung durchgesetzt. Das Versäumnis, dem Luftfahrtunternehmen oder Regierungsbeamten die erforderlichen Dokumente zur Verfügung zu stellen, führt zur Verweigerung der Beförderung. Alle anfallenden Stornierungs- und Nichtanreisegebühren liegen in der alleinigen Verantwortung des Kunden und werden entsprechend berechnet.

We use cookies to help us offer you the best online experience. By continuing to use our website and/or clicking OK, you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy.

OK

Thank you!

Newsletter

Fields marked with * must be filled in.

Yes, I would like to receive offers and updates from JOALI

a b c
BOOK NOW

Terms & Conditions

The Terms & conditions apply to Bookings made directly with Joali via our hotel website www.joali.com owned and operated by ALIBEY Maldives Private Limited.

If you are making a booking with a tour operator and not Joali direct, these Booking Conditions will not apply to your booking. Instead, your booking will be subject to your trip organizer’s booking conditions.

When you make a Booking directly with JOALI via the hotel website, you will be entering into a contract with us ‘ALIBEY Maldives Private Limited’. The contract shall be formed only after you have made the payment due on Booking and we have issued our booking confirmation to you.

Please read these Booking Conditions carefully before Booking with us as, they set out your and our respective rights and obligations. If there is anything within these Booking Conditions that you do not understand, then please contact us to discuss what this means for you reservation.jovm@joali.com

By using this site, you agree to be bound by these Terms and Conditions that we may revise from time to time by updating this posting. The revised terms will take effect when they are posted. Your use of some parts or features of the site may be governed by additional Terms and Conditions. If this is the case you will be notified accordingly of those additional Terms and Conditions.

RESERVATION CONFIRMATION:

Arrival & departure date, flight details, full names of each occupant, date of birth of each child (if applicable) are required at least 14 days prior to your arrival in order to complete the reservation process.

All rates are per villa, per night and include breakfast at the VANDHOO Restaurant. Rates are quoted in USD based on double occupancy except for Two-Bedroom Luxury Beach Villa with two Pools, Three-Bedroom Ocean Residence with two Pools and Four-Bedroom Beach Residence with Pool which are priced for 4 adults, 6 adults and 8 adults respectively. Rates are subject to applicable service charge and government taxes.

CHECK-IN & CHECK-OUT:

Check-in time is 14:00 and check-out time is 12:00. To guararntee early check-ins, guests are required to pay 100% of the accomodation rate for the previous night’s stay.

Late check-out is based on availability. To guarantee late check outs, guest are required to pay for the use of a day room which is 50% of the room rate up until 6:00pm then 100% thereafter.

MANDATORY TAXES:

Rates are subject to all applicable taxes in effect at the time which currently consists of a mandatory 10% service charge, 12% T-GST Tax on all Goods and Services and Green Tax at a rate of 6 USD per person per night, regardless of age. The Resort reserves the right to revise the rates in case of a government mandate to increase T-GST Tax, introduction of new taxes or due to a revaluation/devaluation of the Maldivian Rufiyaa. Mandatory 10% service charge, 12% GST Tax and USD 6 Green Tax per night is applicable to the additional person/child supplements.

PAYMENT, CANCELLATION AND NO-SHOW POLICY:


2018 & 2019

Notice Period / Seasonality 01 Oct 2018
to
19 Dec 2018
20 Dec 2018
to
08 Jan 2018
09 Jan 2019
to
28 Apr 2019
29 Apr 2019
to
21 Dec 2019
Deposit Payment (by Credit Card or Bank Deposit) At time of booking, 100% room deposit required
Cancellations 30 days prior to arrival date, 100% booked nights plus all taxes shall be charged 90 days prior to arrival date, 100% booked nights plus all taxes shall be charged 30 days prior to arrival date, 100% booked nights plus all taxes shall be charged 30 days prior to arrival date, 100% booked nights plus all taxes shall be charged
Early Departure 100% remaining booked nights plus all taxes shall be charged

Resort reserves the right to release the booking without prior notice if full payment is not received on time. Payment for all incidental charges will need to be settled on Resort prior to check-out.

The resort is not responsible for any internal Bank`s fees and charges which could be taken by client`s bank (subject to your local bank policy) during transaction procedure.

In the event of a no-show (i.e. if you neither use nor cancel your reservation), a fee equivalent to the value of the entire stay and arrival transfer booked will be levied. All fees and penalties are inclusive of taxes. Should you fail to travel and use the accommodations and services in your travel package, all fees & charges imposed by Joali Maldives, the airlines, resort or other suppliers will still apply. All members of the travel party must present a valid passport when traveling to Maldives. Traveling from certain countries may require a visa or valid passport. Please contact the Maldives Embassy. Failure to provide the air carrier or governmental officials with necessary documents will lead to denial of boarding. All cancellation and no show penalties that are incurred are the sole responsibility of the client and will be charged accordingly.

CREDIT CARD POLICY:

All bookings made and paid by credit card online will be verified with the original credit card at the time of check in. In case of any third party credit card is used for making the booking &payment. You are requested to present the third party authorization form signed by the card holder along with the copy of the credit card by scan version via email at the time of payment and the original copy of authorization form upon check in, please note, that credit card holder`s passport copy is required.

Please contact resort reservations department at reservations.jomv@joali.com to obtain credit card authorization form.

Please note that we do not accept Traveller's Cheques.

REFUNDS:

Refunds due to cancellation of your stay prior to travel will be processed upon notification (or after return of documents if applicable) and are subject to applicable cancellation charges assessed by Joali Maldives, the resort and/or other travel suppliers. Refund requested must be made by calling Joali Maldives Reservations at the resort directly at +960 65844 00. Any unused services included in your travel package are not refundable.

REVISIONS:

A change in the length of stay or dates of your reservation is subject to availability and may result in a rate change. A revision of length of stay dates or name made constitutes a cancellation. Please see CANCELLATION/NO SHOWS above. For complete revision policies, please contact Joali Maldives Reservations at the resort directly at +960 6584400

VILLA ALLOCATION:

The Resort is unable to guarantee any request for a specific villa location or villa number at the time of booking. JOALI Maldives will make every effort to confirm such requests, however will only be able to advise at the time of the guest’s arrival. Upon arrival, should there be any discrepancies from the confirmation details (Villa category, number of people, age of children, meal plan..etc), The Resort’s bedding policy shown below will strictly apply without exception.

AIRPORT TRANSFERS:

Share Seaplane – Per Adult (40-min) USD 990 net - Baggage check-in allowance: 20kg per person
- Excess baggage weight: $2 per kg including taxes
- Hand luggage allowance: 5kg per person
- Rates subject to change should fuel prices change
- Meet and greet service by JOALI Maldives team
- Seaplane transfer available only during daylight hours before 4pm local time.
- Domestic flights available for night arrivals after 4pm local time
- Transfers subject to confirmation from the resort
- International flight details must be communicated to the resort at least 14 days prior to arrival to secure smooth transfer.
Share Seaplane – Per Child 2.0 – 11.9 (40-min) USD 495 net
Share Domestic Flight – Per Adult (50-min) USD 890 net
Share Domestic Flight – Per Child 2.0 – 11.9 (50-min) USD 445 net
Private Charter by Seaplane per way (one way) USD 11,890 net

  • Complimentary airport transfer for Infant from 0.1 – 1.99 years sharing seat with parents / guardian
  • For those guests travelling by seaplane, Joali Maldives provides complimentary use of JOALI seaplane lounge
  • Departure timings are set by the local airport authorities and can be subject to change.
  • JOALI Maldives is not responsible for any delays or cancellations to Domestic and Seaplane transfers


CIP SERVICE AT AIRPORT:

In order to minimize clients waiting time for immigration formalities and to ensure a smooth transfer process, our team may arrange CIP Lounge services at “Velana International Airport” on arrival and departure day upon request.

INCLUSIONS:

  • Airport staff will meet passengers at the first Exit/Step/Stairs with passengers` preferred name on the welcome name-board,- Immigration clearance support,
  • Assistance with baggage claim at baggage belt and delivery to designated sea/land transport after passengers verification of baggage
  • Baggage storage
  • Private Lounge
  • Free refreshments
  • Escort CIPs to the designated transfer

To get more details regarding CIP reservations` procedure and applicable costs, please contact our reservations department via email:

NO DRONE POLICY:

While we recognize that we have guests who are drone enthusiasts, we must maintain an environment that respects our guests’ right to comfort and privacy. As such, we cannot allow guests to fly drones during their stay in our resort.

IMMIGRATION POLICY &PROOF OF CITIZENSHIP:

All members of the travel party must present a valid passport when traveling to Maldives in order to prove their citizenship.

Traveling from certain countries may require a visa or valid passport. Passport should meet Maldives Immigrations policy (with Machine Readable Zone (MRZ) and should have at least 6 months validity). Please contact the Maldives Embassy or visit Embassy web-site http://www.immigration.gov.mv/pages/entry.html.

All guests full, legal names and children's ages are required at time of booking. Possession of proper documentation is the responsibility of the passenger. If you are departing Maldives for a country that has the passport validity requirement of six (6) months beyond the dates of travel, then that requirement will be enforced. Failure to provide the air carrier or governmental officials with necessary documents will lead to denial of boarding. All cancellation and no show penalties that are incurred are the sole responsibility of the client and will be charged accordingly.


Joali Maldives Artmap

art map

YOUR JOURNEY IS ABOUT TO START
GET READY
TURN UP THE VOLUME
Joali Maldives